Pasco EDC Task Forces & Committees

Participation in one of Pasco EDC's task forces or committees is a great way to actively contribute to the cultivation of a vibrant business climate in Pasco County, a climage in which every business can achieve its economic potential.

Fundraising Task Force

The Fundraising Task Force develops programs and initiatives to raise funds for the organization.  Typically, it has helped staff put together lists of prospective members and directors, accompanied staff on fundraising calls, and helped make group presentations and hold investor events.  Current key priorities include:

  • Increase in revenue from new investors for base funding as well as for key programs
  • Revision of investor benefit schedules for different funding levels
  • Development of a program of regular investor contact and engagement improvement of stakeholder recognition programs


Chair - Joe Marina, Withlacoochee River Electric

Jimmy Adcock, TECO Energy
Dewey Mitchell, Berkshire Hathaway
Lex Smith, SunTrust Bank
Trey Starkey, Starkey Land Company 

International Committee

The International Committee develops strategies, alliances, resources, and programs to increase export sales from Pasco County and to increase jobs from foreign direct investment.  It also works to build Pasco community capacity and competitiveness with respect to international trade and investment.  Current key priorities include:

  • Creation of an international trade and investment strategic plan for Pasco County
  • Design and roll-out of export assistance services
  • Implementation of international promotion program
  • Development of plans/initiatives for international cultural/educational support program
  • Creation of host committee for visiting delegations


Chair - Commissioner Kathryn Starkey

Judi Aldrovandi, DAIS Analytic
Joe Davila, BB&T Bank
Tom Dempsey, Saddlebrook Resort
Honorary Consul Jean-Charles Faust, French-American Business Council of West Florida
Rob Henneke, RPE Solutions
Greg Lovelace, Port Tampa Bay
Tom Mudano, AMSkills
Hubertus Muehlhauser
Stacey Nance, Tampa Premium Outlet Mall
Deni Nihra, JTD Enterprises
Eileen Rodriguez, Small Business Development Center at USF
Maxwell Stewart, Enterprise Florida, Inc.
Tim Tangredi, DAIS Analytic
Deborah Wilkinson, Tampa Bay Trade & Protocol Council

Banquet Awards Committee - 2016


Chair - Skip Miller, SunTrust Bank

Candace Glewen, MidFlorida Credit Union
Michele Hintson, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
Lauren Jolly, Spherion Staffing
David Key, Patriot Bank
Brad Owens, Suncoast Credit Union
Stu Rogers, Dewberry
Heidi Tuttle-Beisner, Commercial Asset Partners Realty
Greg Wegener, Coastal Design Consultants, Inc.

Audit Committee for FY 16/17

Barbara Wilhite, Barbara L. Wilhite, PA
Kristi Cheatham Pettit, Clearwater Gas System
Steve Hickman, First National Bank of Pasco
Lex Smith, SunTrust Bank


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.

Task Forces & Committees
Suzanne Renczkowski
Office Manager

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Toll free: (888) 60-PASCO | (888-607-2726)
Telephone: (813) 926-0827 ext. 226
From the Blog

March 16, 2016
Spec Space Proves A Good Bet In Pasco County
“[Compark 75] proved, if you build it they will come.”…
(Read More)

January 28, 2016
Ready to Grow? Exporting May be the Key.
by: Devon Barnett, Economic Development Manager - Pasco Economic Development…
(Read More)

September 23, 2015
Pasco Hernando SCORE receives Four National Awards
Source: Pasco Hernando SCORE Pasco Hernando SCORE received four awards…
(Read More)

on Pasco County delivered to your inbox.