Pasco EDC Board of Directors & Policy Council

Pasco EDC's Board of Directors is responsible for governing the organization and providing leadership implementing our stategic plan. Our governance structure enables the private and public sectors to collectively leverage knowledge, passion, influence and relationships for the purpose of achieving goals.

Board of Directors 2016 / 2017


  • Chair - Jimmy Adcock, TECO/Emera
  • Vice Chair - Keith Appenzeller, King Engineering Associates
  • Secretary/Treasurer -   Kristi Cheatham Pettit, Clearwater Gas System
  • Immediate Past Chair - Barbara Wilhite, Barbara L. Wilhite, P.A.


  • Dr. Timothy Beard, Pasco-Hernando State College
  • Denyse Bales-Chubb, Florida Hospital Wesley Chapel
  • Lew Friedland, Adam Smith Enterprises, Inc.
  • Patrick Gassaway, Heidt Design, LLC
  • Kevin Glenn, Cutler Associates, Inc.
  • Chris LaFace, RIPA & Associates, LLC
  • Jeffrey Lampasso, BB&T Bank
  • Mike Lawson, Metro Development Group, LLC
  • Joe Marina, Withlacoochee River Electric Cooperative
  • Carol McDaniel, Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
  • Dewey Mitchell, Berkshire Hathaway Florida Properties
  • Joseph Munier, Wells Fargo
  • Sarah Naumowich, Morton Plan North Bay Hospital / BayCare Health
  • Danielle Ruiz, Duke Energy
  • Lawrence Rupp, Suncoast Credit Union
  • Lex Smith, SunTrust Bank
  • Trey Starkey, Starkey Land Company
  • Eric Weekes, Saint Leo University

Ex Officio

  • Commissioner Mike Wells, Pasco County, Ex Officio
  • Mayor Camille Hernandez, City of Dade City, Ex Officio
  • County Administrator Michele Baker, Pasco County, Ex Officio

Scheduled Board of Director Meetings for FY 16/17

Board of Directors meetings are closed and start at 8:00 AM.  If you are interested in attending a Board meeting, contact the Pasco EDC office for information.

October 26, 2016 - Approval of Budget
January 25, 2017
February 22, 2017 - Audit Presentation & Approval
April 26 2017
May 24, 2017
June 28, 2017
August 23, 2017 - Election of Officers & Appointments

Contact Suzanne at the Pasco EDC office to confirm dates and times at (813) 926-0827 ext. 226.

Pasco EDC Policy Council

Members of the Policy Council serve as key advisors for Pasco Economic Development Council Board of Directors.  Policy Council members must make an annual investment of $25,000 or more.

Mr. Jimmy Adcock, Regional Manager
TECO / Emera

Dr. Timothy Beard, President
Pasco-Hernando State College 

Dr. Michael Nastanski, Vice President of Academic Affairs
Saint Leo University

Ms. Sarah Naumowich, Director of Operations
Morton Plant North Bay Hospital / Baycare Health System

Mr. Randy Surber,  President/CEO
Florida Hospital Zephyrhills


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.

Board of Directors & Policy Council
Bill Cronin

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Toll free: (888) 60-PASCO | (888-607-2726)
Telephone: (813) 926-0827 ext. 224
From the Blog

March 16, 2016
Spec Space Proves A Good Bet In Pasco County
“[Compark 75] proved, if you build it they will come.”…
(Read More)

January 28, 2016
Ready to Grow? Exporting May be the Key.
by: Devon Barnett, Economic Development Manager - Pasco Economic Development…
(Read More)

September 23, 2015
Pasco Hernando SCORE receives Four National Awards
Source: Pasco Hernando SCORE Pasco Hernando SCORE received four awards…
(Read More)

on Pasco County delivered to your inbox.